Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR)

600 MHz, Bruker’s Avance Neo Technology


This state of the art instrument is highly significant to:
  • Elucidate the structure of small organic molecules to facilitate organic synthesis or discovery of new organic molecules from natural sources of any scientific and biological significance
  • Obtain the structural information of bio-macromolecules such as proteins, glycans, nucleic acids and fatty acids in connection to answer a diverse range of biological questions
  • Analyze molecular interactions to understand molecular recognition phenomena
  • Metabolic profiling of biological samples as part of metabolomics

 

Download Rate List


600 MHz NMR Central Lab

Specifications

TXI probe for a diverse range of experiments including 3D triple and double resonance, 2D homo and heteronuclear and 1D 1H and 13C experiments. Broadband probe to detect different types of nuclei such as 19F and 31P in addition to 1H and 13C

Contact

Dr. Adil Raees, NMR Manager adil.raees@lums.edu.pk

 

NMR Core Team

 

Dr. Syed Shahzad ul Hussan
shahzad.hussan@lums.edu.pk
Dr. Muhammad Saeed
muhammad.saeed@lums.edu.pk
Dr. Rahman Shah Zaib Saleem
rahman.saleem@lums.edu.pk
     
 
Dr. Ghayoor Abbas Chotana
ghayoor.abbas@lums.edu.pk
Dr. Sabieh Anwar
sabieh@lums.edu.pk